content single product

MEATLOVER – Olive DLC-coated

199,00 

Includes 16% MwSt. DE
Delivery Time: 2-3 business days

The MEATLOVER, made from Swedish Sandvik 12C27 steel, delights with its exceptional design – a felicitous symbiosis of chef’s knife and Santoku. It is the perfect all-rounder in the kitchen. Its blade, tempered to 59 Rockwell, is ground with high precision and sharpened on both sides. The blade is sealed with a high-quality DLC (diamond-like carbon) coating with a non-stick effect. As a result, the extremely sharp knife glides through all food to be cut even more easily. The handle is made from the finest olive wood.

20 in stock

SKU: 4260243650264 Categories: , ,
MADE IN SOLINGEN / GERMANY

Description

With the DLC-coated MEATLOVER, we have developed a high-quality chef’s knife that impresses amateur cooks and professional chefs alike. It stands out visually with its remarkable shape. The handling is perfect. The sharpness and durability are impressive. The design of the MEATLOVER allows for easy rocking movements, while the integrated finger protection ensures excellent safety. It is a real all-rounder in the kitchen.

Additional information

Weight 0.7 kg
Dimensions 44 × 11 × 4 cm

FAQ

  1. Question: Where does the wood for the olive wood handle come from?

Our olive wood handles come from the wild olive trees in the Mediterranean region and its natural surroundings. Olive wood wins people over visually with its distinctive and wonderful grain which varies from dark to light wood. As a result, every knife handle is a unique piece.

  1. Question: What is a DLC coating?

The diamond-like carbon treatment (DLC for short) is a diamond-like carbon coating and numbers among the amorphous carbon materials. It has some of the unique and characteristic properties of diamonds. The DLC coating is applied to the blades in order to further optimise their properties – for particular resistance to wear and for outstanding frictional and non-stick properties.

In addition to the increased resistance to wear, the look also benefits from the wafer-thin carbon layer because the blade becomes an unmistakeable black as a result of the surface treatment. This wonderful black knife blade stands for top quality.

  1. Question: Why is Sandvik 12C27 steel the perfect blade steel?

Sandvik 12C27 is the best rounded knife steel from the traditional Swedish company Sandvik, which has been setting continuously new standards in the steel industry and steel production for more than 150 years. The special Sandvik 12C27 steel stands out with its high hardness and tremendous sharpness, as well as impressing with its exceptional toughness and its outstanding edge performance and corrosion resistance. It guarantees optimal cutting performance and give the knife blade unbeatable sharpness and performance.

    1. Question: What does HRC stand for?

HRC denotes the Rockwell hardness and is the unit of measurement used to define the hardness of knife steel.

A soft blade shows signs of wear more quickly than a hard one, the wafer-thin cutting edge stays sharp for longer and has outstanding durability thanks to higher hardness. For this reason the quality of a knife is significantly dependent on the hardness of the knife steel.

Good kitchen knives – Made in Germany – are generally in the 55 to 57 HRC range. Outstanding kitchen knives, including ours, can even reach 59 HRC – this hardness is achieved by knives made from Sandvik 12C27 steel.

Made in Germany // Available only while stocks last

blade length: 20 cm
blade thickness: 3 mm
total length: 33 cm
weight: 140 g
material: Sandvik steel 12C27 (59 Rockwell)
finishing: DLC (Diamond like Carbon) coating
handle variant: olive

You may also like…

content single product

MEATLOVER – Olive DLC

199,00 

Enthält 16% MwSt. DE
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 2-3 Werktage

Das aus schwedischem Sandvikstahl 12C27 hergestellte MEATLOVER begeistert durch sein außergewöhnliches Design – einer gelungenen Symbiose aus Kochmesser und Santoku. Es ist der perfekte Allrounder in der Küche. Seine auf 59 Rockwell gehärtete Klinge ist hochpräzise geschliffen und beidseitig geschärft. Die Klinge ist mit einer hochwertigen DLC (Diamond like Carbon) Beschichtung mit antihaftender Wirkung versiegelt. Dadurch gleitet die sehr scharfe Schneide noch müheloser durch alle zu verarbeitenden Lebensmittel. Der Griff ist aus feinstem Olivenholz gefertigt.

15 vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 4260243650264 Kategorien: , ,
MADE IN SOLINGEN / GERMANY

Beschreibung

Mit dem DLC-beschichteten MEATLOVER haben wir ein hochwertiges Kochmesser entwickelt, das Hobby- und Profiköche gleichermaßen begeistert. Optisch besticht es durch seine außergewöhnliche Form. Das Handling ist perfekt. Schärfe und Schnitthaltigkeit überzeugen. Das Design des MEATLOVER ermöglicht leichte Wiegebewegungen, wobei der integrierte Fingerschutz hohe Sicherheit gewährleistet. Es ist ein echter Allrounder in der Küche.

Zusätzliche Information

Gewicht 0.7 kg
Größe 44 × 11 × 4 cm

FAQ

  1. Frage: Woher stammt das Holz für den Olivenholzgriff?

Unsere Olivenholzgriffe stammen von den wilden Olivenbäumen des mediterranen Raumes und dessen naturbelassener Umgebung. Olivenholz überzeugt optisch durch seine unverkennbare und wunderschöne Maserung, welche sich dunkel durch das helle Holz zieht. So wird jeder Messergriff zu einem Unikat.

  1. Frage: Was ist eine DLC Beschichtung?

Die Diamond like Carbon Veredelung (kurz DLC) ist eine diamantartige Kohlenstoffbeschichtung und zählt zu dem amorphen Kohlenstoffmaterial. Sie weist einige der einschlägigen und charakteristischen Eigenschaften des Diamanten auf. Die DLC Beschichtung wird auf die Klinge aufgetragen, um deren Eigenschaften weiter zu optimieren – für eine besondere Verschleißfestigkeit und für hervorragende Reibungs- und Antihafteigenschaften.

Neben der erhöhten Verschleißbeständigkeit profitiert auch die Optik von der hauchdünnen Kohlenstoffschicht, denn die Klinge erhält durch die Oberflächenveredelung eine unverwechselbare Schwärze. Diese wunderschöne schwarze Messerklinge steht für höchste Qualität.

  1. Frage: Warum ist Sandvikstahl 12C27 der perfekte Klingenstahl?

Der Sandvik 12C27 ist der beste abgerundete Messerstahl des schwedischen Traditionsunternehmens Sandvik, welches seit über 150 Jahren immer wieder neue Maßstäbe in der Stahlindustrie und -Produktion setzt. Der spezielle Sandvikstahl 12C27 zeichnet sich durch seine hohe Härte und enorme Schärfe aus, zudem überzeugt er durch seine außerordentliche Zähigkeit sowie seine überragende Kantenleistung und Korrosionsbeständigkeit. Er sorgt für eine optimale Schneidleistung und verleiht der Messerklinge ihre unverwechselbare Schärfe und Leistungsstärke.

  1. Frage: Wofür steht HRC?

HRC bezeichnet die Härte nach Rockwell und ist die Maßeinheit, nach der die Härte von Messerstahl definiert wird.

Eine weiche Klinge zeigt schneller Verschleißspuren als eine harte, durch eine höhere Härte bleibt die hauchdünne Schneide länger scharf und erhält eine hervorragende Schnitthaltigkeit. Aus diesem Grund hängt die Qualität eines Messers in besonderer Weise von der Härte des Messerstahls ab.

Gute Küchenmesser – Made in Germany – liegen meist in dem Bereich zwischen 55 und 57 HRC. Hervorragende Küchenmesser, so auch unsere, liegen sogar bei 59 HRC – diese Härte wird bei aus Sandvikstahl 12C27 gefertigten Klingen erreicht.

Made in Germany // Erhältlich, nur solange der Vorrat reicht

Klingenlänge: 20 cm
Klingendicke: 3 mm
Gesamtlänge: 33 cm
Gewicht: 140 g
Material: Sandvikstahl 12C27 (59 Rockwell)
Veredelung: DLC (Diamond like Carbon) Beschichtung
Griffvariante: Olive

Das könnte dir auch gefallen …