content single product

Chefslover – Olive DLC

195,00 

Includes 19% MwSt. DE
Versandkostenfrei (D)
Versandkosten ins Ausland
free shipping in Germany
shipping costs abroad
Delivery Time: 2-3-business-days

The elegant slicer is made of Swedish Sandvik steel 12C27 and designed for accurate filleting and paring. The CHEFSLOVER inspires with its distinctive design.its special blade length makes it predestined for accurate cuts and the exact work.

19 in stock

SKU: 4260243650462 Category:
MADE IN SOLINGEN / GERMANY

Description

The blade is hardened to 59 Rockwell and precision ground and sharpened on both sides. Its high-quality DLC (Diamond like Carbon) coating seals the blade and allows the very sharp edge to glide even more effortlessly through all foods to be processed. The handle convinces with its excellent ergonomics and is made of the finest olive wood.

Additional information

Weight 0.7 kg
Dimensions 44 × 11 × 4 cm

FAQ

  1. Question: Where does the wood for the olive wood handle come from?

Our olive wood handles come from the wild olive trees in the Mediterranean region and its natural surroundings. Olive wood wins people over visually with its distinctive and wonderful grain which varies from dark to light wood. As a result, every knife handle is a unique piece.

  1. Question: What is a DLC coating?

The diamond-like carbon treatment (DLC for short) is a diamond-like carbon coating and numbers among the amorphous carbon materials. It has some of the unique and characteristic properties of diamonds. The DLC coating is applied to the blades in order to further optimise their properties – for particular resistance to wear and for outstanding frictional and non-stick properties.

In addition to the increased resistance to wear, the look also benefits from the wafer-thin carbon layer because the blade becomes an unmistakeable black as a result of the surface treatment. This wonderful black knife blade stands for top quality.

  1. Question: Why is Sandvik 12C27 steel the perfect blade steel?

Sandvik 12C27 is the best rounded knife steel from the traditional Swedish company Sandvik, which has been setting continuously new standards in the steel industry and steel production for more than 150 years. The special Sandvik 12C27 steel stands out with its high hardness and tremendous sharpness, as well as impressing with its exceptional toughness and its outstanding edge performance and corrosion resistance. It guarantees optimal cutting performance and give the knife blade unbeatable sharpness and performance.

  1. Question: What does HRC stand for?

HRC denotes the Rockwell hardness and is the unit of measurement used to define the hardness of knife steel.

A soft blade shows signs of wear more quickly than a hard one, the wafer-thin cutting edge stays sharp for longer and has outstanding durability thanks to higher hardness. For this reason the quality of a knife is significantly dependent on the hardness of the knife steel.

Good kitchen knives – Made in Germany – are generally in the 55 to 57 HRC range. Outstanding kitchen knives, including ours, can even reach 59 HRC – this hardness is achieved by knives made from Sandvik 12C27 steel.

Made in Germany // Available only while stocks last

blade length: 23 cm
blade thickness: 3 cm
total length: 36 cm
weight: 130 g
material: Sandvik steel 12C27 (59 Rockwell)

You may also like…

content single product

Chefslover – Olive DLC

195,00 

Enthält 19% MwSt. DE
Versandkostenfrei (D)
Versandkosten ins Ausland
free shipping in Germany
shipping costs abroad
Lieferzeit: ca 2-3 Werktage

Der elegante Slicer ist aus schwedischem Sandvikstahl 12C27 hergestellt und für das genaue Filetieren und Parieren konzipiert. Das CHEFSLOVER begeistert durch sein unverwechselbares Design. Durch seine besondere Klingenlänge ist es prädestiniert für akkurate Schnitte und das exakte Arbeiten.

42 vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 4260243650462 Kategorie:
MADE IN SOLINGEN / GERMANY

Beschreibung

Die Klinge ist auf 59 Rockwell gehärtet und hochpräzise geschliffen sowie beidseitig geschärft. Ihre hochwertige DLC (Diamond like Carbon) Beschichtung versiegelt die Klinge und lässt die sehr scharfe Schneide noch müheloser durch alle zu verarbeitenden Lebensmittel gleiten. Der Griff überzeugt durch seine hervorragende Ergonomie und ist aus feinstem Olivenholz gefertigt.

Zusätzliche Informationen

Gewicht 0.7 kg
Größe 44 × 11 × 4 cm

FAQ

  1. Frage: Woher stammt das Holz für den Olivenholzgriff?

Unsere Olivenholzgriffe stammen von den wilden Olivenbäumen des mediterranen Raumes und dessen naturbelassener Umgebung. Olivenholz überzeugt optisch durch seine unverkennbare und wunderschöne Maserung, welche sich dunkel durch das helle Holz zieht. So wird jeder Messergriff zu einem Unikat.

  1. Frage: Was ist eine DLC Beschichtung?

Die Diamond like Carbon Veredelung (kurz DLC) ist eine diamantartige Kohlenstoffbeschichtung und zählt zu dem amorphen Kohlenstoffmaterial. Sie weist einige der einschlägigen und charakteristischen Eigenschaften des Diamanten auf. Die DLC Beschichtung wird auf die Klinge aufgetragen, um deren Eigenschaften weiter zu optimieren – für eine besondere Verschleißfestigkeit und für hervorragende Reibungs- und Antihafteigenschaften.

Neben der erhöhten Verschleißbeständigkeit profitiert auch die Optik von der hauchdünnen Kohlenstoffschicht, denn die Klinge erhält durch die Oberflächenveredelung eine unverwechselbare Schwärze. Diese wunderschöne schwarze Messerklinge steht für höchste Qualität.

  1. Frage: Warum ist Sandvikstahl 12C27 der perfekte Klingenstahl?

Der Sandvik 12C27 ist der beste abgerundete Messerstahl des schwedischen Traditionsunternehmens Sandvik, welches seit über 150 Jahren immer wieder neue Maßstäbe in der Stahlindustrie und -Produktion setzt. Der spezielle Sandvikstahl 12C27 zeichnet sich durch seine hohe Härte und enorme Schärfe aus, zudem überzeugt er durch seine außerordentliche Zähigkeit sowie seine überragende Kantenleistung und Korrosionsbeständigkeit. Er sorgt für eine optimale Schneidleistung und verleiht der Messerklinge ihre unverwechselbare Schärfe und Leistungsstärke.

  1. Frage: Wofür steht HRC?

HRC bezeichnet die Härte nach Rockwell und ist die Maßeinheit, nach der die Härte von Messerstahl definiert wird.

Eine weiche Klinge zeigt schneller Verschleißspuren als eine harte, durch eine höhere Härte bleibt die hauchdünne Schneide länger scharf und erhält eine hervorragende Schnitthaltigkeit. Aus diesem Grund hängt die Qualität eines Messers in besonderer Weise von der Härte des Messerstahls ab.

Gute Küchenmesser – Made in Germany – liegen meist in dem Bereich zwischen 55 und 57 HRC. Hervorragende Küchenmesser, so auch unsere, liegen sogar bei 59 HRC – diese Härte wird bei aus Sandvikstahl 12C27 gefertigten Klingen erreicht.

Made in Germany // Erhältlich, nur solange der Vorrat reicht

Klingenlänge: 23 cm
Klingenbreite: 3 cm
Gesamtlänge: 36 cm
Material: Sandvikstahl 12C27 (59 Rockwell)
Gewicht: 130 g

Das könnte dir auch gefallen …