content single product

T. FONTANE CUTLERY SET

32 pieces | 40 pieces

ab from 240,00 

Includes 16% MwSt. DE
Delivery Time: 2-3 business days

The T. FONTANE set will impress you with its unique aesthetics. The slightly curved shape, where the individual cutlery pieces get narrower towards the centre at the top, ensures balanced and comfortable handling. The design is classic, unassuming and timelessly modern.

Clear
SKU: FONTANE Categories: ,
MADE IN SOLINGEN / GERMANY

Description

As all our cutlery is made exclusively from high-quality 18/10 stainless steel, it is resistant to corrosion and acids. In the sophisticated method used to produce our hollow-handled knives, the handle and blade are made separately and then the blade is inserted into the hollow handle for perfect balance. The blade’s special steel guarantees that it will remain sharp for a very long time and cut superbly.

All cutlery sets are suitable for the dishwasher (55 °C). Cleaning by hand is gentler, especially for knives.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A
Lieferumfang

32-teilig, 40-teilig

FAQ

  1. Question: What is the difference between a steel-handled or hollow-handled knife and a monobloc knife?

Hollow-handled and steel-handled knives are put together from two different metals. The blade is made from a special blade steel and forms a perfect balance with the handle. Monobloc knives, on the other hand, are punched from a single piece of steel (generally simple 18/0 steel).

The benefit of hollow-handled and steel-handled knives in comparison with monobloc knives is their high quality and the resulting top quality edge retention, as well as their durability and sharpness.

  1. Question: What is special about a hollow-handled knife?

Hollow-handled knives are made from two different metals which are welded together. The handle is made from the same material as the other components of the cutlery set, while the blade is made from a special blade steel. This blade steel ensures that the knife is exceptionally sharp and durable.

In order to ensure a perfect balance, the hollow handle is filled with various materials. For our T. FONTANE cutlery set, this is a special cement which ensures perfect balance.

In addition, T. FONTANE has a tang which is located on the blade and is inserted into the handle. Owing to the fact that all knives are welded and not bonded, the two knife elements blend seamlessly into one another.

material: high quality 18/10 stainless steel
surface: completely polished
knife: hollow staple knife with inserted blade, handle made of 18/10 stainless steel, blade made of special steel
material thickness: 3.0 (basic thickness related to menu spoon/fork in mm)
scope of delivery: 8x menu forks, 8x menu knives, 8x menu spoons, 8x coffee spoons and 8x cake forks

You may also like…

content single product

Besteckset T. FONTANE 32-teilig | 40-teilig

ab from 240,00 

Enthält 16% MwSt. DE
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 2-3 Werktage

Das T. FONTANE Set begeistert mit einer einzigartigen Ästhetik. Die leicht geschwungene Form, bei der die einzelnen Bestecke zur oberen Mitte hin schmaler werden, sorgt für eine ausbalancierte und bequeme Handhabung. Das Design ist klassisch, schlicht und zeitlos modern.

Auswahl zurücksetzen
Artikelnummer: 4260243650059 Kategorien: ,
MADE IN SOLINGEN / GERMANY

Beschreibung

Da alle unsere Bestecke ausschließlich aus hochwertigem 18/10 Chrom-Nickel-Edelstahl gefertigt werden, sind sie rostfrei und widerstandsfähig gegenüber Speisesäuren. Bei der aufwendigen Fertigung unserer Hohlheftmesser werden Griff und Klinge separat gearbeitet, anschließend wird die Klinge in das Hohlheft eingesetzt – für eine optimale Ausgewogenheit. Der Spezialstahl der Klinge garantiert dabei eine exzellente und langanhaltende Schneidleistung.

Alle Bestecke sind für die Spülmaschine (55 °C) geeignet. Schonender, insbesondere bei den Messern, ist die Reinigung von Hand.

Zusätzliche Information

Gewicht n.a.
Größe n.a.
Lieferumfang

32-teilig, 40-teilig

FAQ

  1. Frage: Wo liegt der Unterschied zwischen einem Stahlheft- oder Hohlheftmesser und einem Monobloc-Messer?

Hohlheft- und Stahlheftmessern werden aus zwei unterschiedlichen Metallen zusammengesetzt. Die Klinge besteht aus einem speziellen Klingenstahl und bildet eine perfekte Balance zum Griff. Monobloc-Messern hingegen werden aus einem einzigen Stück Stahl (meist einfacher 18/0 Stahl) gestanzt.

Der Vorteil von Hohlheft- und Stahlheftmessern gegenüber Monobloc-Messern ist ihre hohe Qualität und die daraus resultierende erstklassige Schnitthaftigkeit sowie ihre Langlebigkeit und Schärfe.

  1. Frage: Was ist das Besondere an einem Hohlheftmesser?

Hohlheftmesser bestehen aus zwei unterschiedlichen Metallen, die miteinander verschweißt werden. Das Heft ist dabei aus dem gleichen Material wie die anderen Komponenten des Bestecks, die Klinge ist wiederum aus einem speziellen Klingenstahl gefertigt. Dieser Klingenstahl sorgt für eine außerordentliche und langanhaltende Schärfe der Messer.

Um für eine perfekte Balance zu sorgen, wird der hohle Griff mit verschiedenen Stoffen gefüllt. Bei unserem Besteckset T. FONTANE handelt es sich hierbei um einen Spezialzement, welcher für eine perfekte Ausgewogenheit sorgt.

Zusätzlich besitzt T. FONTANE einen Erl, der sich an der Klinge befindet und in den Griff eintaucht. Dadurch, dass alle Messer verschweißt und nicht geklebt sind, gehen die beiden Messerelemente nahtlos ineinander über.

Material: hochwertiger 18/10 Edelstahl
Oberfläche: ganz poliert
Messer: Hohlheftmesser mit eingesetzter Klinge, Griff aus 18/10 Edelstahl, Klinge aus Spezialstahl
Materialstärke: 3,0 (Basisstärke bezogen auf Menülöffel/-Gabel in mm)
Lieferumfang: 8x Menügabeln, 8x Menümesser, 8x Menülöffel, 8x Kaffeelöffel und 8x Kuchengabeln

Das könnte dir auch gefallen …